Monkey Clap Education


I Wear My Sunglasses at Night
October 14, 2008, 11:20 pm
Filed under: Electro, New Wave, Techno | Tags: , , , ,

So I can so I can, have a good reason to get a pair of Tag Hauer (above) that’s specially designed to amplify visions in low light conditions.

At the same time I’d be listening to this kickass remix of the latest Tiga and Zyntherius song. Black Devil made it sound like some psychedelic band dipping their hands in electro/new wave, I am massively impressed. Big shoutout to my lovely friend Sofie from SSSSOUND! for hooking me up with this one.

Most of the other remixes like the one from D.I.M and Yuksek cuts up the songs and adds some awesome beats to it, but they only threw in the bassline and lyrics during the breakdown, which isn’t quite of my liking. The proper way to do it would be like Tocadisco‘s, albeit it sounding like 90s kitschy techno (sometimes that ain’t a really bad thing), kept the signature bassline going throughout, comes in soft at the beginning and then builds it till the climax.

Tiga and Zyntherius – Sunglasses at Night (Black Devil Dub)

Tiga and Zyntherius – Sunglasses at Night (Tocadisco’s Heavy Mix)

New wave people would have heard of Corey Hart, big love to him for bringing us this classic tune.

bonus : Corey Hart – Sunglasses at Night

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

woo! you’re welcome! 🙂

Comment by sofie

This post just reminded me that Christmas is around the cornor! Time to break out the Winter clodths!

Comment by WILLIAM




Leave a Reply

